I Moved Into The House Where My Brother Committed Suicide And Weird Things Have Started Happening

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Carolina BelloFlickr / Carolina Bello

My younger brother died this past February.

I should have known it was coming. As kids, we were really close, my brother and I. Spent all our time looking for toads in the backyard and chasing snakes. He was the creative type, ended up a writer. Kind of a hot-shot, too. We were still pretty close, even when the money came rolling in.

These last few months, though, things got a little different.

Phillip just sort of faded out of my life. It’s not that I didn’t try to keep in contact with him, it’s that he just shut down. He retreated into that big house he bought like a turtle crawling into its shell. He gradually stopped answering his phone, replying to my texts, replying to my emails.

I guessed it was just growing pains.

Actually, I was more than a little miffed by the…

View original post 3,979 more words

Leave a Reply

