Realizing how much I love

My exact thoughts and now a new perspective on the way I look at life and the mental scars my abuse left.

Soar Inspire Love

image

A few months ago I realized just how much I do love. Being a survivor of traumatic child sexual abuse, for years I did not believe that I could love, I did not believe I had it within me.

You see I’ve been hiding my abuse for years, living a lie. Sharing my big shameful secret with only a few as I’m sure many of you have. Why do we do this? Why is it so hard to come forward? Why is it so hard for us to be truly authentic true to ourselves.

We were children, we were the ones that were abused yet we carry such  shame, such hurt.  We don’t share we don’t let anyone in.  We still need and want to be strong.  Why ?

Well, for me, I realized this a few months ago.

I kept this secret because of fear, pain, hurt but I…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

