Wide awake

hope2thrive

I’m wide awake. Its dark. I’m scared. I’m only 12. I hate the dark so much. Bad things happened to me in the dark. Bad men touched me. I should probably say I am an alter, or insider. We have did. I wish it wasn’t dark. I’m afraid someones going to get me in the dark. What if someone breaks into my house. They might. Its not safe. I don’t feel safe. I should snuggle up with my dog. Maybe I will. Maybe that’s a good idea. I hate that I am little and scared. I hate that bad men hurt me in the dark. They said it was my fault, I was evil. They made me feel dirty and useless and so small. So very small. Hurry up night time and be over.

Mia age 12

View original post

Leave a Reply

